SAP on IBM i: Webcast on September 29th – IBM Navigator for i

With this blog article, we would like to invite you to the next SAP on IBM i Webcast, which is scheduled for September 29th, 2022. Tim Rowe, IBM i Business Architect for Application Development & Systems Management, will introduce you to the new IBM Navigator for i and explore many of the new aspects of the IBM Navigator via a live demo.

An IBM Navigator of one kind or another has been around for a very long time, and all IBM i administrators, including administrators of SAP installations on IBM i are using it for network configuration, operating system administration, system monitoring and more. This year, a new version has been delivered that re-imagines Navigator from the ground up. The user interaction, tables, data, and architecture are all completely new and leveraging the very latest in modern technology, resulting in a version that is faster and has more capabilities than any previous Navigator. Take advantage of this opportunity to see it in action, as well as to offer feedback.

Questions are welcome during the session. Some general Q&A time is also reserved at the end of the webcast for whatever else you may have in mind, and for your suggestions about possible topics for future webcasts. The recording and slide deck of the webcast will be made available for registered participants.

The webcast is scheduled for Thursday, September 29th, 2022, at 4 pm CEST, 10 am EDT, or 7:30 pm IST. Please visit the website at https://ibm.biz/ibmi-sap-Sept2022 to see the full agenda and register for the webcast. In reply, you will receive a calendar entry to your e-mail address with all the information that you need to join the webcast. We look forward to talking with you and answering any questions you may have!